The Walled Gardens hold a variety of events throughout the year suitable for all age groups.

Standard entry fee and opening times applies unless otherwise stated. Please phone 01278 655042 or email with your contact details to receive a copy of the Gardens' Events Guide or if you are interested in attending any event as a stall holder.

Easter Activities

Saturday 24 March - Monday 2 April - Easter activities for the children, and maybe a chocolate egg or two; it's fun for all the whole family!

National Garden Scheme

Saturday 21 April - Sunday 22 April and Saturday 15 September - Sunday 16 September - Visit the Gardens on this weekend and all entrance fees are donated to charity.

Wellbeing Day 2018

Saturday 9 June - A free event to promote the great outdoors and all its benefits for overall wellbeing. Local walks, music, art, yoga and more!

Open Air Theatre - Mother Courage and Her Children

Wednesday 20 June - The Drama Academy presents: Mother Courage and Her Children. A play written in 1939 by the German dramatist and poet, Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956).

Rare Plant Fair

Sunday 1 July - At the Rare Plant Fair there is the opportunity to buy interesting and unusual plants.

Folksy Open Air Theatre: The Princess and the Giant

Sunday 29 July - The Folksy Theatre Presents: The Princess and the Giant.

Halloween Activities

Saturday 27 October - Wednesday 31 October - Explore the Gardens, go on a trail, find a pumpkin, in amongst the snails! With your pumpkin, carve a face, spooky or smiley, we're sure it will be ace!

Santa Hunt in the Gardens

Saturday 1 December - Friday 21 December - fun for all the family!